Board of Directors

Ensuring Our Members Have Access to a

Great Future

Ensuring Our Members Have A Bright Future

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Durham and Orange Counties are governed by a Board of Directors made up of community volunteers and leaders who willingly give their time and talents to ensure that our members have a bright future. The Board meets monthly and creates the vision and strategic plan for the organization. 

For more information about the Board, please contact CEO Jerome Levisy at jlevisy@bgcdoc.org

Drew Shoemaker

Board Chair – UBS
drewrshoemaker@yahoo.com

Allan Berliant

Board Treasurer – Retired, Finance & Investments
rtptutor1600@gmail.com

Marywinne Sherwood

Board Secretary – Retired, Mental Health
marywinne@yahoo.com

Anita Holt

Board Committee Chair – The Forest at Duke
aholt@forestduke.org

Kevin Epps

Board Committee Chair – Cisco
eppskevin@gmail.com

John Anderson

Board Committee Chair – Wells Fargo
john.anderson@wellsfargo.com

Brandy Reeves

Board Member – Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
brandyreeves333@gmail.com

Sam DiFranco, Sr.

Board Member – Retired, Commercial Real Estate
sdifranco@trinity-partners.com

Tameka Reed

Board Member – PNC Bank
tameka.reed@pnc.com

Dee McDougal

Board Member – Capco
dee.mcdougal@capco.com

Tyler Parsons

Board Member – Durham Bulls
tparsons@durhambulls.com

Scott Jackson

Board Member – Retired, IT
st4jackson@gmail.com

Carl Brown

Board Member – Self-Help Credit Union
carl.brown@self-help.org

Board Members Emeritus

Monica Barnes
D. Curtis Lawson
Ralph K. Frasier, Jr.
Dr. James M. Schooler, Jr.

Proudly Serving Durham & Orange Counties Since 1939

Durham   |   Craig Gomains   |   South Estes

Are you ready to get involved?

Connect With Us